All we have between us is the promise of a pinky swear

Someone once told me that we should write not because we have a deadline or because we have a literary magazine to come up with. We write because we want to. You are a writer. Hell, you should be writing EVERYDAY!

I admire the ardor, truly I do. Once upon a time, I wrote with the fevered passion of one who has just discovered the joys of blogging. No, it was not life that got in the way – my lack of a personal computer and an internet connection at home was the cause of the demise of many a blog which I tried to maintain. Haha.

Anyhow, to help me start all over, I’ll be signing up for the Post a Week 2011 challenge. I wanted to take on Post a Day 2011 challenge, but I’m too chickon to do that.

So, yar. I’m going to try to write a post every week from now on, barring sickness, storm, hail and Armageddon. Consider this challenge accepted!

One thought on “All we have between us is the promise of a pinky swear

Leave a Reply

