The beginnings of the great one-fourth

Yesterday, I turned 25. The great quarter turn and here I am being optimistic. The 23rd and the 24th were forgettable, a life of routine as can be expected from someone who was trying to make do with the cards she has been dealt with. Here’s to hoping to an awesome 25th.

On another note, I have been neglecting this blog. Sad, but true. Nothing exciting ever happens in this side of the globe and even if there is, you can trust that I won’t be there because I’d be at home, eating and watching the telly. I’ve been engrossed with too much BBC shows – Doctor Who and Sherlock – if you must know. Hence, the telly reference.

Recently, I have been sucked into the world of the A Song of Ice and Fire books, thanks to the Game of Thrones TV series from HBO. It’s been a long time since I found a book that could hook me by the nose – I could forget all the pressures of work and school simply by cracking open a page. I’ve finished the first four books and I’m planning to get the fifth one real soon. Insert huge smile here.

Aren't they beautiful?

I’ve also been reading a lot of Judith McNaught books. Please. I can do with a little romantic fiction in my life, no matter how predictable the plot or silly the heroine is. Insert huge sigh here.

Anyhow, I am hoping to start writing again. The day after the great one-fourth seems to be like the perfect time to start.

Leave a Reply

