Adieu

I simply knew him as Sir Felix. He was my mom’s officemate and I knew him as the kindly old man who  covered and bound my books for me. He passed away last Monday.

His work was always so clean and neat. It seems that everyone at my mother’s office had him cover or bind books for their kids as well.

He’s gone now and the books he covered for me will be the only remembrance I have of him. Because of him, my books will still be in tiptop shape when the time comes to pass them on to my cousins.

To be remembered. I think that’s what every person wishes for – for people to remember them when they are gone. That way, we will never be alone, even in death.

Rest in peace Sir Felix. Thank you for my books.

Leave a Reply

